Renewal of the boundaries of the Town’s territory into electoral districts

Outcome of the objections

The Town received 62 objections: 59 valid objections and 3 rejected objections. The rejected objections were objections sent two times by citizens. As said in section 40.6 of the Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities, the number of objections received is insufficient, so the division into electoral districts is maintained as of the day after the expiry of the time in which electors may make objections to its being maintained. It’s effective from May 1st, 2020.


Considering the new doubts of the health authorities concerning the transmission of the virus by paper, we have re-analyzed the situation.

We will accept letters of objection from voters sent by email to the following email address ([email protected]) with the subject line “Opposition to the Renewal of Electoral Districts”.